Hello and welcome to this weeks Headshot Music weekly newsletter.

The newsletter is out every Monday and you can view it via The Ghost Wave Radio website: https://ghostwaveradio.rocks/ or you can sign up via: https://headshot.substack.com/p/please-sign-up to get it delivered to your inbox each week

The new issue of Headshot Music is out today… I am swamped with promos, so will focus on reviews throughout July

You can check out the new issue via these methods:

Headshot Music Issue 27:  Industrial – Metal – Electronic – Alternative

View Online https://www.calameo.com/read/006415097e0d286357aab

Download: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/9asqmzqg65vfpkk/AAAwhRVRGxMT_ZJCjn3aCtgEa?dl=0

You can also download the mag via Calameo, but you need to sign into their site to do it

But you can still download without having to sign in via Drop Box

Ministry News

“Moral Hygiene” To Be Released October 1st Via Nuclear Blast Records


New Single & Video For ‘Good Trouble’ Out now

Inspired By Late Congressman John Lewis & BLM Protests

After incubating for the larger part of 2020 – at time when creative mastermind Al Jourgensen was able to ruminate on the new world we as a society have found ourselves in – the time has finally come for MINISTRY to unleash their much-anticipated 15th studio album.

Aptly titled “Moral Hygiene”, the album will be released via Nuclear Blast Records on October 1st.

Blair Scott of Synthentral lists his 5 electronic releases of the week to check out in the mag… and I’ll also include them here each week.

The five synth-heavy releases from the week of 6/29-7/5 that you should be listening to (in alphabetical order):

Dancing Plague – Bleak Moments (LP)

 – Purchase: dancingplaguemusic.bandcamp.com

 – Facebook: facebook.com/dancingplaguemusic

Ice Ages – Vibe Of Scorn (LP)

 – Purchase: iceages.bandcamp.com

 – Facebook: facebook.com/richard.lederer.iceages

Lucia Cifarelli – I Am Eye (LP)

 – Purchase: luciacifarelli.bandcamp.com

 – Facebook: facebook.com/luciacifarelliofficial

Nuovo Testamento – New Earth (LP)

 – Purchase: nuovotestamento.bandcamp.com

 – Instagram: @nuovotestamento.band

Symptom Eskalation – Lockdown 10 (LP)

 – Purchase: drunkness.bandcamp.com

 – Facebook: facebook.com/symptomeskalation

Endseeker launches new video for “Bloodline”

This past April, Endseeker released their new full-length, Mount Carcass, via Metal Blade Records – which debuted at #22 on the German charts! Now, the band has launched a video for the album track, “Bloodline”, which can be viewed below

Purchase and stream Mount Carcass at: www.metalblade.com/endseeker

Subway To Sally’s annual Eisheilige Nacht concert goes virtual with exciting special guests!

Chart-breaking German folk rock institution Subway To Sally demonstrate their exceptional live presence once more, carving a unique stage experience in stone with their new BluRay/DVD/CD release, Eisheilige Nacht – Back to Lindenpark (#6 GER album charts).

In an intimate setting, the Potsdam based unit drops a colourful bunch of songs taken from their multifaceted discography and invites its listeners to be part of an exciting adventure, offering some great surprises and performances never heard or seen – till now! One of those highlights embodies the new live-video for the emotional track “Kein Meer zu Tief” (engl. “No Ocean Too Deep”), a song originally by German artist MajorVoice, in which Subway To Sally are accompanied by the bass/baritone vocalist.

Norwegian death metal vets Blood Red Throne will release their 10th album, “Imperial Congregation”, on October 8th with Nuclear Blast. Today, the band has released a lyric video for a vicious new single titled ‘Itika’. Stream and watch below.

Founding guitarist Daniel Olaisen says of the track: “‘Itika’ was one of the first songs I wrote for this album and it’s heavy as fuck. Some real cool rhythm stuff going on and somewhat futuristic leads. ‘Itika’ stands out on the album as a more fictional love song. Some necrophile dude, longing to get the sexy corpse, which keeps ignoring him. He wishes he was good enough, or dead enough, to get her in the end.”

Pre-order “Imperial Congregation”: http://www.nuclearblast.com/brt-imperial

Watch The Lyric Video For “Itika”:



Death Perception Launch “No Tears for the Dead” Lyric Video

“No Tears for the Dead” is a track taken from Death Perception’s album “Ashes”, out via Wormholedeath worldwide.

From Kyle Young: “No Tears for the Dead” is a song about a family being murdered, and the radicalization of a child after being subjected to horrific experiences. This song touches on the significant impact that loss can have on an individual.

Today The Medea Project are making available to view the amazing live in the studio performance that formed the basis of their set for the Metal4Africa on-line festival and was subsequently released in audio only format as the Southern Echoes EP. Featuring raw, impassioned takes on songs from The Medea Project’s remarkable debut album, Sisyphus and their gritty interpretation of ‘Kneel To The Cross’, a track by Sol Invictus, famously covered by Agalloch. The band have described their take on ‘Kneel To The Cross’ as “…primal and stark yet heavy and dark…almost desolate” and it sits perfectly next to the essential, primordial versions of Medea classics like ‘Babylon’ and ‘The Desert Song’.

Head to the band’s YouTube channel now to experience the fierce power of The Medea Project, live in isolation…

Velvets has joined The Sign Records. The Finnish rock ‘n‘ roll duo will release their debut, self-titled album in autumn 2021. The first single leading up to the album is called ”Honey”, and is out now on all streaming platforms.

Velvets offer a fresh take on classic sounding rock. The Helsinki-based duo mixes smooth guitar licks and sweet vocal melodies into colourful soundscapes that are as hip shakingly catchy as they are beautiful and tender. The first-ever release from the band is the single and album opener ”Honey”.

Pre-order ’Velvets‘:


Connect with Velvets:



24 September: Mandragora Scream “Nothing But The Best” CD Release

It’s with immense pleasure that Music for the Masses proudly announces the agreement that will lead to the release of the Greatest Hits of the legendary Italian Goth/Industrial Metallers Mandragora Scream.

On the occasion of the twentieth discographic anniversary of Morgan Lacroix and Terry Horn’s band, September 24th will see the release of “Nothing But The Best”, with the addition of previously unreleased tracks like “Jeanne D’Arc” and “Spiritual leadin’” and of three new songs which will be part of the new full length, scheduled for the end of 2022.

The first 100 copies of the album will come along with a celebratory poster (size 50×70).

The record will be distributed by Egea Music (Italy), Code 7 UK (Europe), Fans and bands Mexico (Mexico), Sleaszy Rider Records (USA Romania and Greece) and Wormholedeath Japan.

Headshot Music / Ghost Wave Radio Facebook links:



email Steve via: headshotmusic@mailbox.org